Academic Calendar


DatesEvents
Monday, September 11, 2023 May 2024 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens
Monday, October 30, 2023 Registration Begins: Spring 2024
Tuesday, January 2, 202412-Month Accelerated BS Semester Begins
Monday, January 15, 2024 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Classes Not in Session)
Monday, January 22, 2024 Spring Semester Begins
Monday, January 22, 2024 Block I - 8-week Courses Begin
January 29 - February 2, 2024 Spring 2024 PhD Intensives
Friday, February 2, 2024 DEADLINE: Last Day to Add/Drop *
Friday, February 2, 2024 DEADLINE: May 2024 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes
Friday, February 9, 2024 MS students - Candidacy for Graduation Due
Monday, February 19, 2024 President's Day (Classes Not in Session)
Friday, March 15, 2024 Block I - 8-week Courses End
March 18-22, 2024 Spring Break
Monday, March 25, 2024 Block II - 8-week Courses Begin
Monday, March 25, 2024 Registration Begins: Summer 2024
Friday, April 25, 2024 Last Day to take MS/PGC Comp Exam
Monday, May 20, 2024 12-month Accelerated BS Semester Ends
May 13-17, 2024 Final Exam Week
Friday, May 17, 2024 Block II - 8-week Courses End
Friday, May 17, 2024 Spring Semester Ends (Except 12-month Accelerated BS
Students)
Friday, May 17, 2024 Degree Award Date
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 Final Grades Due
Monday, May 20, 2024 Commencement Ceremony

Please contact the course faculty and Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Program for specific policy and approval processing. Requests to drop/withdraw from the classes listed below are subject to CU Nursing Leadership's approval and discretion. Please contact the Financial Aid Office regarding implications to financial aid when considering dropping or withdrawing from a course.

Spring 2024 Undergraduate Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines*

CourseLast Day to DropLast Day to Withdraw
NURS 3023 Health Assessment (UCAN)1/5/20241/12/2024
NURS 3034 Foundations (UCAN)1/30/20242/24/2024
NURS 3080 Evidence Based Practice (UCAN)1/30/20242/23/2024
NURS 3140 Pathophysiology (UCAN)1/10/20242/2/2024
NURS 3150 Pharmacology (UCAN)1/29/20243/8/2024
NURS 3267 Health Promotion (UCAN & TRAD)3/21/2024 - UCAN

4/1/2024 - TRAD

4/19/2024 - UCAN

4/26/2024 - TRAD

NURS 3337 OB Block I (TRAD & UCAN)1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 3337 OB Block II (TRAD & UCAN)4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 3447 Peds Block I (TRAD & UCAN)1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 3447 Peds Block II (TRAD & UCAN)4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 3567 Mental Health Block I (TRAD & UCAN)1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 3567 Mental Health Block II (TRAD & UCAN)4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 3617 Med Surg I (UCAN)3/15/20244/5/2024
NURS 3667 Older Adult (UCAN)3/10/20244/5/2024
NURS 4064 Interprofessional Healthcare (TRAD)1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 4617 Complex Care Block I (TRAD & UCAN)1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 4617 Complex Care Block II (TRAD & UCAN)4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 4777 Community Health Block I (TRAD)
1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 4777 Community Health Block II (TRAD)
4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 4917 Immersion Block I (TRAD)
1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 4917 Immersion Block II (TRAD)
4/1/20244/26/2024
NURS 4800 Evidence Based Nursing Practice (RN-BS)
1/26/20242/16/2024
NURS 4860 Quality, Safety & Innovation Practice (RN-BS)
4/1/20244/26/2024

 

Dates

Events

Monday, February 5, 2024
August 2024 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens
Monday, March 25, 2024
Registration Begins: Summer 2024
Monday, May 20, 2024
12-Month Accelerated BS Semester Begins
Monday, May 27, 2024
Memorial Day (Classes Not in Session)
Friday, May 28 - Friday, May 31, 2024
Undergraduate Traditional New Student Orientation
Monday, June 3, 2024
Summer Semester Begins
Friday, June 7, 2024
DEADLINE: Last Day to Add/Drop
Friday, June 7, 2024
DEADLINE: August 2024
Diploma/Graduation Application Closes
June 10 - 15, 2024
Summer 2024 PhD Intensives
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Holiday observed (no classes)
Friday, June 1, 2024
MS students - Candidacy for Graduation Due
Monday, July 1, 2024
Registration Begins: Fall 2024
Thursday, July 4, 2024
Independence Day Recognition observed (no classes)
Friday, July 26, 2024
Last Day to take MS/PGC Comp Exam
August 12 - 16, 2024
Final Exam Week
Friday, August 21, 2024
Summer Semester Ends (excluding Accelerated)
Friday, August 9, 2024
12-month Accelerated BS Semester Ends
Friday, August 16, 2024
August Degrees Awarded Date (conferral date)
Wednesday, August 21, 2024
Final Grades Due (Noon)

Please get in touch with the course faculty and Assistant Dean of the Undergraduate Program for specific policy and approval processing. Requests to drop/withdraw from the classes listed below are subject to CU Nursing Leadership approval and discretion. Please get in touch with the Financial Aid Office regarding implications to financial aid when considering dropping or withdrawing from a course.

Summer 2024 Undergraduate Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines

CourseLast Day to Drop Last Day to Withdrawal

 

DatesEvents
Monday, June 10, 2024December 2024 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens
Tuesday, July 2, 2024Registration Begins: Fall 2024
Monday, August 12, 202412-Month Accelerated BS Semester Begins
Monday, August 26, 2024Fall Semester Begins
Monday, August 26, 2024Block I - 8-week Courses Begin
Monday, September 2, 2024Labor Day (Classes Not in Session)
September 3-6, 2024Fall 2024 PhD/DNP Intensives
Friday, September 6, 2024DEADLINE: Last Day to Add/Drop *
Friday, September 6, 2024DEADLINE: December 2024 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes
Friday, September 20, 2024MS students - Candidacy for Graduation Due
Friday, October 18, 2024Block I - 8-week Courses End
Monday, October 18, 2024Block II - 8-week Courses Begin
Monday, October 28, 2024Registration Begins: Spring 2025
November 21-22, 2024Thanksgiving Break (Classes Not in Session)
Friday, December 6, 2024Last Day to take MS/PGC Comp Exam
December 5-8, 202412-month Accelerated BS Orientation
December 9-13, 2024Final Exam Week
Friday, December 13, 202412-month Accelerated BS Semester Ends
Friday, December 13, 2024Block II - 8-week Courses End
Friday, December 13, 2024Fall Semester Ends
Friday, December 20, 2024Degree Award Date
Saturday, December 14, 2024
Commencement Ceremony
Wednesday, December 18, 2024Final Grades Due

Please contact the course faculty and the Assistant Dean of the Undergraduate Program for specific policy and approval processing. Requests to drop/withdraw from the classes listed below are subject to CU Nursing Leadership approval and discretion. Please contact the Financial Aid Office regarding implications to financial aid when considering dropping or withdrawing from a course.

Fall 2024 Undergraduate Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines*

CourseLast Day to DropLast Day to Withdraw
NURS 3023 Health Assessment (UCAN)  
NURS 3034 Foundations (UCAN)  
NURS 3080 Evidence Based Practice (Trad)  
NURS 3140 Pathophysiology (UCAN)  
NURS 3150 Pharmacology (Trad)  
NURS 3150 Pharmacology (UCAN)  
NURS 3267 Health Promotion (UCAN)  
NURS 3337 OB Block I (Trad)  
NURS 3337 OB Block II (Trad)  
NURS 3447 Peds Block I (Trad)  
NURS 3447 Peds Block II (Trad)  
NURS 3567 Mental Health Block I (Trad)  
NURS 3567 Mental Health Block II (Trad )  
NURS 3617 Med Surg I (Trad)  
NURS 3617 Med Surg I (UCAN)  
NURS 3667 Older Adult (UCAN)  
NURS 4074 Interprofessional Healthcare (Trad)  
NURS 4080 Professional Roles (UCAN)  
NURS 4617 Complex Care Block I (Trad)  
CMS Login