Preceptor Program Contact Information


DepartmentNameContact
Acute Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Learn more: AC-PNP Preceptor Program
Mary Mackenburg-Mohn, PhD, ACPNP/AGACNP
Assistant Professor for College of Nursing and School of Medicine; Specialty Director for Acute Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-8047

Email: Mary.Mackenburg-Mohn@CUAnschutz.edu

Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: AG-ACNP Preceptor Program

Angela Pal, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-4769

Email: Angela.Pal@CUAnschutz.edu

Adult/Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist

Learn More: AG-CNS Preceptor Program
Mary Beth Makic, PhD, RN, CNS, CCNS, CCRN-K, FAAN, FNAP
Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Program

Phone: 303-724-8516

Email: MaryBeth.Makic@CUAnschutz.edu

Adult/Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: AG-PCNP Preceptor Program
Kim Paxton, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC, LHIT-C
Assistant Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-2708

Email: Kim.Paxton@CUAnschutz.edu

DNP

Laura Rosenthal, DNP, ACNP, FAANP
Assistant Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of DNP Program

Phone: 303-724-6375

Email: Laura.Rosenthal@CUAnschutz.edu

DNP/MPHMarilyn Krajicek, EdD, RN, FAAN
Professor; Specialty Director of Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master of Public Health Dual Degree Program

Phone: 303-724-0663

Email: Marilyn.Krajicek@CUAnschutz.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: FNP Preceptor Program
Krista Estes, DNP, FNP-C
Associate Professor of Clinical Teaching, Specialty Director of Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-5845

Email: Krista.Estes@CUAnschutz.edu

Healthcare Informatics
Sharon Giarrizzo-Wilson, PhD, RN-BC, CNOR
Specialty Director Healthcare Informatics, Assistant Professor
Email: Sharon.giarrizzo-wilson@cuanschutz.edu
Nurse Midwifery

Learn More: Midwifery Preceptor Program
Jessica Anderson, DNP, CNM, WHNP, FACNM
Director of Midwifery Services, Interim Co-Specialty Director, Nurse-Midwifery Associate Professor, Certified Nurse-Midwife

Phone: 303-724-4103

Email: jessica.anderson@cuanschutz.edu

Nursing Leadership & Health Care Systems (iLEAD)

Learn More: iLEAD Preceptor Program
Peggy Jenkins, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Nursing Leadership of Health Care Systems Program

Phone: 303-724-2076

Email: Peggy.Jenkins@CUAnschutz.edu

Primary Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: PC-PNP Preceptor Program
Kristine Gauthier, PhD, MPH, PNP-BC
Assistant Professor; Specialty Director of Primary Care Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-3898

Email: Kristine.Gauthier@CUAnschutz.edu

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: PMHNP Preceptor Program
Kerry Peterson, PhD, DNP, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP-BC, RN
Associate Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-3508

Email: Kerry.A.Peterson@CUAnschutz.edu

Veteran & Military Health Care

Mona Pearl Treyball, PhD, RN, CNS, CCRN-K, FAAN
Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Veteran and Military Health Care Program

Phone: 303-724-8539

Email: Mona.PearlTreyball@CUAnschutz.edu

Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner

Learn More: WHNP Preceptor Program
Linda Johnson, DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Women's Health Nurse Practitioner Program

Phone: 303-724-9699

Email: Linda.Johnson@CUAnschutz.edu